Besides being  a capital hub of nature, culture and adventure, the essence of the serene and beautiful valley, Pokhara lies in being the leading academic center of the nation. The fact that Sagarmatha is a backbone to this unique identity of Pokhara in the academic field is crystal clear to everyone in the academia.

In order to address the needs of quality education in higher secondary level in Pokhara, Sagarmatha Secondary School was established in 200 AD with Science stream. In response to the demands of the students and parents, Sagarmatha extended its horizon to include Management stream in 2002 AD.

In more than a decade long journey, we have been able to maintain a consistent record of progressive success in both Science and Management streams. Our achievements is marked by the Regional Awards that we earned in 2062, 2064 and 2065 BS for our outstanding results among the private and public institutions in the Western Regional under the Higher Secondary Education Board of Nepal. And we have succeeded to enlist our school in top ten higher secondary schools of Nepal continuously even after 2065 BS. It has been maintaining its first position in Western Development Region since 2062 BS.


Regard the long haul standing confidence of our well-wishers by cultivating dynamism in the understudies to clear a simple route to their picked profession and give the country physically and rationally competent, balanced and mindful natives.


Upgrade movement based participatory approach employing its connection to numerous worldwide scholarly community and be globally famous and in addition socially capable place for instruction.


World Child-Right Day
7:00 am - 5:00 am
Sagarmatha Secondary School
World Human-Right Day
7:00 am - 5:00 am
Sagarmatha Secondary School

The Foundation

Sagarmatha is run by a team of well-experienced and qualified academicians having decades of teaching and administrative experience. The founder team of Sagarmatha comprise of


Hari Prasad Tripathee

MSc Chemistry

Dhan Bahadur Thapa

Msc Mathematics

Sahida Shakya

MSc Botany

Dilip Kumar Sharma

MSc Ed. (Zoology)

Krishna Raj Adhikari

MSc Physics

Madhav Prasad Sharma

MSc Chemistry